Supported by Cultural Committee of
Saint-Petersburg
II International competition for young harpists
"Crystal Key"
From 9 to 15 November 2019
Artistic director
Honored Artist of Russia Yury Alexandrov

Competition Partners

Dedicated to Tatiana Tower

We are honored to dedicate the competition to the outstanding Russian musician and teacher Tatiana Tower.

Tatiana Lazarevna Tower was born on September 29, 1945. She started to play harp, when she was 4 years old. She studied at the Gnessin school, her teacher was Mark Rubin, then (since 1963) - at the Moscow Conservatory by Ksenia Erdely and Vera Dulova. In 1969, she won the First International Harp Competition in Hartford; also she had laureate title of the Latin American countries International Festival of Music.

From 1968 to 1992 she worked as a soloist (harp) in the symphony orchestra of the Leningrad Philharmonic under the direction of the great conductor Evgeny Mravinsky. In 1973-1992 she taught at the Leningrad Conservatory (associate professor, then professor), and then at the Special Music School to the Conservatory. Tatiana Tower gave a lot of concerts in the USSR and abroad, she was a member of the jury of international competitions.

In 1992, she recorded in Los Angeles a solo disc “Harp the Russian Way”, which included Fantasia on the themes of Tchaikovsky's opera “The Queen of Spades” by Valery Kikta; this work was dedicated to harpist. In the same year, she and her family went to the city of Oviedo (Spain), from where in 1993 she moved to Hilversum (the Netherlands).

After a long and serious illness, Tatyana Lazarevna died in the Netherlands on July 27, 1994 at the age of 48. Today, a whole generation of harpists proudly calls themselves her followers and passes on her priceless legacy to their students.

Татьяна Лазаревна Тауэр

При поддержке Комитета по культуре
Санкт-Петербурга
III Международный конкурс юных арфистов
"Хрустальный ключ"
Ноябрь 2022 года
Художественный руководитель конкурса
Народный артист России Юрий Александров

Партнеры конкурса

Посвящается Татьяне Тауэр

Мы имеем честь посвятить этот конкурс Выдающемуся русскому музыканту и педагогу Татьяне Тауэр.

Татьяна Лазаревна Тауэр родилась 29 сентября 1945. Начала играть на арфе с 4 лет. Училась в школе имени Гнесиных у Марка Рубина, затем (с 1963 года) в Московской Консерватории у Ксении Эрдели и Веры Дуловой. В 1969 году победила на первом Международном конкурсе арфистов в Хартфорде. Лауреат Международного фестиваля музыки латиноамериканских стран.

С 1968 по 1992 годы работала солисткой (арфа) в симфоническом оркестре Ленинградской филармонии под управлением великого Мравинского. В 1973―1992 годах преподавала в Ленинградской консерватории (доцент, затем профессор), а также в Специальной музыкальной школе при ней. Много выступала в СССР и за границей, была членом жюри международных конкурсов.

В 1992 году записала в Лос-Анджелесе сольный диск «Harp the russian way», куда вошла Фантазия на темы оперы Чайковского «Пиковая дама» Валерия Кикты, посвящённая арфистке. В том же году вместе с семьёй уехала в город Овьедо (Испания), откуда в 1993 году переехала в Хилверсюм (Нидерланды).

После тяжелой и продолжительной болезни Татьяна Лазаревна скончалась в Нидерландах 27 июля 1994 в возрасте 48 лет. На сегодняшний день целое поколение арфистов с гордостью называет себя ее последователями и передаёт её бесценное наследие своим ученикам.

Татьяна Лазаревна Тауэр